Patient Testimonials:

9/02/20 – Very accommodating office and doctor, took great care of me and my procedure went without a hitch. ”
Cicely C.


9/02/20 – I was so worried. I did not need to be. No pain. Great office and a wonderful doctor and nurse. ”
Cynthia K.


9/02/20 – Thank you all for fitting me in your busy schedule. Thank you all for taking such good care of Brenda. You are all awesome. ”
John R.


8/19/20 – Dr. Bouchoucha was excellent and made me very comfortable and relaxed. Robert is awesome and very comforting. Marlina was great, as well as Sabrina and Michelle. Thank you all. Great experience. ”
Teri A.


8/19/20 – Again, you have a GREAT STAFF! Everything went smoothly. Recovery, I just kept reading your instructions over and realized this is okay to feel this way! I was surprised for the gift card to Day-O! I had a great smoothie, icy cold in Avery. Thank you, Laura.”
Laura B.


8/05/20 – Overall wonderful experience all office workers are lovely and very helpful. Came in terrified never having surgery, now with this experience it erases all my worries.”
Erika R.


7/31/20 – Thank you- Great People-Professional, friendly, and great results!”
Bob N.


7/31/20 – I felt very comfortable. 10/10 Would recommend”
Madison P.


7/22/20 – While a tooth extraction is never really a pleasant experience, Dr. Slim and his staff made it as easy, safe, and fun as possible.”
Mickey w.


7/10/20 – Thank you for taking such great care of my boy!”
Andrea F.


7/8/20 – Great Office-Great Service-Friendly-& Excellent Work!”
Barry M.


7/10/20 – Everyone in your office is so caring and friendly! I never have any worries about my care which is excellent! Thank you all so much!!”
Debra W.


7/7/20 – Very professional”
Robert G.


7/1/20 – Very satisfied with my wisdom teeth removal”
Keith M.


6/24/20 – Exceptional cleanliness and sanitizing. Wiping down surface-wearing masks and gloves. 100% compliance with Covid -19 recommendations. Thank you.”
A.P.


6/23/20 – Everything was great.”
George V.


6/12/20 – Thank you so much for the attentive care and the kindness of your entire team. I really appreciate the kind, caring manner you and your team always display in not so fun situations!”
Denise P.


6/10/20 – Thank you so much for making my son’s wisdom teeth procedure go flawlessly, and for calling our home later that evening to check on his progress. Much appreciated!”
R.C.


5/2920 – Staff is professional and cheerful. Doctor is thorough, kind and willing to answer all questions. I felt very well treated. Thank you!”
David L.


5/29/20 – It is never pleasant to have oral surgery, but this staff made me feel real at ease and were very professional and compassionate. Robert is a real jewel. All the staff are very helpful and caring. Thank you for taking such good care of me!”
Carlotta K.


3/31/20 – I can only give Dr. Bouchoucha and his staff the highest rating. The office staff is very nice and professional. The doctor himself called me at home that night to see how I was doing and to call if I needed anything.”
Terry C.


3/31/20 – Great staff- very informative at initial office visit about planned procedure. We felt very well cared for. Procedure and after care went so well. Have recommended you to family and friends. Thank you!”
Rebecca J.


3/23/20 – Great doctor, Great staff.”
Susan P.


3/17/20 – Lovely people here”
Elaine B.


3/12/20 – I’m a long time patient of Dr. Bouchoucha’s. I’ve had procedures from extractions to implants. All my experiences with Dr. Bouchoucha and his staff have been successful and comfortable not to mention very kind and concerned!”
Debbie L.


3/12/20 – Dr. Bouchoucha and all of his staff are incredibly comforting and welcoming. They put my nervous 10 year old son at ease and when we left the office after meeting the doctor for the first time my son said “I like that doctor”. Thank you Dr. Bouchoucha for taking a scary circumstance and turning it into the best possible case scenario”
Sarah B.


3/6/20 – I always end up laughing with your whole team. They are so positive and upbeat that I forget my worries”
H.L..


2/25/20 – Was very impressed and comfortable with everything. Thank you.”
Alice S..


2/21/20 – Thank you all for your friendliness and professionalism”
Debra W.


2/4/20 – Everyone was wonderful”
Stephen C.


2/4/20 – Robert the assistant (chairside) was excellent, very personal and made you feel comfortable with your procedure.”
Barbara E.


1/29/20 – Michele was fantastic in relaying my need for pain control and getting medications ordered in a timely manner to my pharmacy. Holly was professional in explaining the waiting and seeing I was comfortable with the time.”
M.R.W.


1/29/20 – Thank you for your kindness and painless surgery,  Dr. Slim, Robert and office staff, also Holly. I am having a speedy recovery. “
C.M.


1/29/20 – I have been treated like royalty. Dr. Slim has magical hands. Staff is friendly, polite and professional, in particular the surgical team. We are so fortunate to have a Dr. and staff this talented in Sonora.”
D.C.B.


1/23/20 – The doctor and Robert are a great team. They explained the procedure and it was very comforting to me as the patient.”
Mary Ann S.


1/30/20 – Thank you for your excellent care.”
Rodger O.


1/23/20 – The staff was so nice and performed excellent customer service. The doctor was very nice and explained everything in great detail. Answered all my questions.”
Haley J.


1/21/20 – Great personnel, wonderful staff, doctor is really generous. Wants to do everything correctly.
J.L.B.


1/10/20 – The staff was very helpful through it all. It made a 4-tooth extraction easy to deal with.”
Ivan G.


1/8/20 – Sonora is fortunate to have Dr. Bouchoucha and his team of courteous professionals.”
Fritz P.


1/8/20 – The whole procedure from the extraction of my molar to the building up of the new pedestal and tooth has been a positive experience. No pain, very pleasant Dr. and staff. I want all my friends to go there. Thanks!”
Wendell B.


1/8/20 – I appreciated the staff’s care in putting me at ease (no one looks forward to dental surgery). I also appreciated the detailed explanations of the procedure and aftermath. I don’t know if I’m just lucky, but I escaped relatively pain free. All credit given to Dr. Slim and his skilled assistants. Thanks for tea bag tip Dr. Slim!”
Ann S.


1/7/20 – I have low tolerance pain level and with Slim Bouchoucha DDS and staff I managed to sail through the procedure!”
Darla W.


Read Reviews From 2019



Read Reviews From 2018



</p> <hr /> <p><strong>12/1/17- “Very professional, but also very friendly, kind, nice people. Great Doctor and staff!.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>JoAnne M.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>11/21/17- “Everyone was so warm and comforting.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>M.E.G.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>11/17/17- “I appreciated the written directions with photos and detailed and clear explanations. Thank you for the follow up phone call.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Margie C.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>10/27/17- “Doctor Slim and Marisa were outstanding. The entire staff is friendly and helpful! The thank you card was a pleasant surprise, I never experienced that before. Thank you.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Robert S.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>10/23/17- “I came into this appointment so nervous but everybody was so kind and treated me like family. Will definitely be returning for any other procedures.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Rachael B.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>10/11/17- “Staff were very friendly and informative. Staff make you feel comfortable and willing to go step by step over surgery procedures. “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Jimmy H.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>10/11/17- “I was very nervous and anxious to have my wisdom teeth pulled but my assistant was so sweet and she made me feel very calm and welcome. The whole procedure went very well and Dr. Bouchoucha was so kind and gentle. Thank you! “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Brittany W.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>9/29/17- “Very friendly staff, we felt taken care of and comfortable before, during, and after procedure. Full knowledge by employees. Thank you!! “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Tara G.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>9/22/17- “Everyone in this office is professional, caring, courteous, kind, and patient. We are grateful to have an oral surgeon of such high caliber here in our small town. “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>P.S.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>9/8/17- “Thank you so much for taking care of me. “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>James C.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/25/17- “Thank you for your sweet “thank you” card. A nice touch!”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Margaret W.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/15/17- “Professional team, great customer service. Explanation about the treatment was thorough and precise. We knew what to expect. All went as planned. “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Amy B.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/10/17- “I have 2 older kids who had wisdom teeth extracted by a surgeon in Modesto. Those experiences set the bar very high, although I was unhappy with the distance. I am pleased to say our experience with Dr. Bouchoucha’s office exceeded my expectations. The level of professionalism is top notch, as well as the personal touch. Five stars. “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Kathy S.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/10/17- “I could not have asked for a more caring, informative, delightful, gentle, magnificent, beautiful staff. Very caring people.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Deborah T.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/8/17- “Having dental work done is never an experience one looks forward to, but when necessary it is good to have the kind of experience provided here.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>D.M.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/7/17- “Excellent work with very little discomfort. A calming and reassuring staff with a superb doctor-surgeon.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>George L.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/7/17- “Great friendly staff! Surgery went better than expected. I had very little pain afterward.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Daniel W.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>8/7/17- “My experience from start until now… has been a great experience. You have a very professional, but friendly staff. They make you feel comfortable, laugh, and feel that they are knowledgeable in all areas. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Terry H.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>731/17- “Best place I’ve been to for any kind of care in Tuolumne County. “</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Kelleen M.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>7/21/17- “The entire office team was outstanding, from initial appointment, x-rays/exam,surgery, and post-op! Thank you for the extra care and safety precautions to escort my mother to the car. Dr. Bouchoucha’s personal kindness and attention in getting my mother from post-op to the car was much appreciated. Great teamwork!!”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>Beverly G..<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>7/17/17- “The staff made me very comfortable”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>William K..<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>7/7/17- “I really appreciated the follow up call from Slim!”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>-James T.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>7/7/17- “I am very nervous when I go to the DDS. This team helped so much to make it better.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Sharon J.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>7/7/17- “You were all very comforting, reassuring, and well trained. I was nervous and you Dr. Bouchoucha were so very calming. Thank you for a safe, painless extraction.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Sylvia B.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>7/7/17- “Very pleased with the whole process. Everyone was very professional. Thank you again.”</strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Dennis M.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>6/23/17- “<em>Great Experience!”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Allyson L.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>6/22/17- “<em>Thank you so much for being so sensitive and attentive to Kat’s emotional state after the procedure.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Kat F.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>6/16/17- “<em>Doctor and nurses were so warm and kind. They made me feel comfortable and secure by talking about those things familiar to me (i.e. Jurassic Park and Disneyland).”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Brittany H.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>6/7/17- “<em>I would highly recommend this office and staff to anyone seeking oral surgery. I was very impressed by the professionalism and caring attitude of Dr. Bouchoucha and the staff. I knew I was in good hands. They made my experience as comfortable as possible.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Jane W.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>6/6/17- “<em>I was very impressed by the kindness and professionalism of each staff member as well as the thoroughness of Dr. Bouchoucha’s follow-up.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Luke M.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>5/23/17- “<em>The staff is professional and very caring. I was made to feel safe and comfortable. Staff was very responsive to my needs.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-L.S.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>5/18/17- “<em>I was apprehensive because of previous bad surgical experiences. Doctor Bouchoucha and staff were wonderful and experience was totally painless. I would recommend them completely.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Richard J.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>5/15/17- “<em>I was very impressed with the doctor and the office staff. The office staff makes or breaks the doctor. These girls are excellent. Special thank you to Charlotte for helping ease my anxiety. I have nothing but good things to say about this office.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Merrily W.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>5/13/17- “<em>Dr. Slim was very kind and comforting.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Carly M.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>5/12/17- “<em>Your office is amazing.&nbsp; The reception, financial, and assistants are amazing.&nbsp; Dr. Bouchoucha is so thorough, attentive, gentle, and just completely puts you at ease.&nbsp; He has removed my husband’s and two daughters wisdom teeth as well as performing my arthocentesis. We have absolutely no complaints.&nbsp; Unless Dr. Bouchoucha retires, we will not go to any other oral surgeon!&nbsp; You are all completely amazing!!!&nbsp; “</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Sabrina S.<br /></em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>5/3/17- “Awesome experience!&nbsp; The entire staff made me feel comfortable and at ease.<em>”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-T.D.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>4/21/17- “Dr. Bouchoucha is an excellent oral surgeon.&nbsp; The staff and assistants provide excellent care.<em>”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Sandra P.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>4/21/17- “Thank you for taking such good care of my girl!<em>”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Michele H.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>4/7/17- “You have a top-notch office! &nbsp;Friendly, professional, and accommodating staff. &nbsp;Dr. Bouchoucha is kind, gentle, and thoroughly explained my treatment needs. &nbsp;I have complete confidence in his surgical skills and abilities. &nbsp;I am very satisfied with the procedure he performed (all four wisdom teeth removal.) &nbsp;Thank you for your excellent care! Grade= A+<em>”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Megan J.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>3/31/17- “You guys did an amazing job at making me feel comfortable and ready. &nbsp;I was very nervous in the beginning and have put this off, and it was done effortless and painless in the end. &nbsp;Thank you.<em>”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Dillon S.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>3/23/17- “I love this doctor, he was very understanding since I have “no” trust in doctors, but he is helping restore my trust.<em>”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Sandy P.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>3/20/17- “<em>I was terrified and the girls and Dr. Slim were so understanding and helpful.&nbsp; Thanks.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Devon B.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;3/2/17- “<em>I was so anxious, as it had been 20 years since last wisdom tooth removal.&nbsp; Dr. and staff were so understanding, patient and kind.&nbsp; They accommodated my every need and concern.&nbsp; Highly recommended!”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Monica M.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;2/28/17- “<em>Dr. Bouchoucha is very kind, gentle and knowledgeable re: implant dentistry.&nbsp; I trusted him.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Pamela M.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;2/23/17- “Everyone was very nice<em>.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Donald D.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;2/20/17- “Excellent Service<em>.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Jean T.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;2/20/17- “<em>Superior services delivered with kindness.&nbsp;&nbsp; Staff are attentive and thoughtful.&nbsp; Dr. Slim is a great oral surgeon and a fabulous person.”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Sandra C.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;2/17/17- “<em>Thank you for your excellent care!”</em></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Edward H.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;2/1/17- “<em>I was understandably somewhat concerned about having dental surgery.&nbsp; Dr. Bouchoucha and all of the people who attended to me at the time were so professional, competent, confident, concerned, solicitous, and sensitive to me that it all went very smoothly.&nbsp; The outcome has also been great from a dental standpoint.&nbsp;&nbsp; I am grateful for everyone’s efforts on my behalf.”</em><br /></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Phil N.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>&nbsp;2/1/17- “<em>Visiting an oral surgeon is stressful.&nbsp; Thank you for putting me at ease and the pain free procedure.”</em><br /></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Kathleen R.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>01/24/17- “<em>I appreciated the competent, efficient&nbsp; and friendly service of all staff.”</em><br /></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Linda P.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>01/23/17- “<em>I must say my visit was a very pleasant experience.&nbsp; One I did not expect at all.”</em><br /></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Paula K.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>01/11/17 – <em>”The best thing I like is your ability to understand my anxiety and how you do everything you can to get me through it, and you are all professional.”</em><br /></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Laurel U.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>01/20/17 – <em>Dr. Bouchoucha and staff are both professional, knowledgeable, warm and caring.”</em><br /></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Sarah G.</em></strong></p> <hr /> <p><strong>01/11/17 – “<em>I’m totally amazed of the efficiency and professionalism this office has.&nbsp; Dr. Slim and his staff , number one!”</em><br /></strong></p> <p><strong><em>-Roger S.</em></strong></p> <p>” />


Read Reviews From 2016


Be Confident in Your Smile! Schedule an Appointment Today

Sonora Sonora Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Phone Number 209-532-5578 Schedule an Appointment

Our office hours are Monday – Thursday 8:30AM to 5:00PM and Friday 7:30AM to 3:00PM